Kiera’s Quest: Choices by Kristy Brown

21899019

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

Publication Date: 16 April 2014

“Feeling desperately confused and betrayed by the people she trusted the most, Kiera chose to jump through the disappearing vortex. Did she make it over to Zakk’s kingdom or was she pushed back to Earth? Would she even survive this time?

The next four years are long and heartbreaking for both worlds. As the darkness spreads throughout the lands, will Zakk’s army be able to stop it reaching Earth? Will Tom’s small band of rebels on earth stand a fighting chance?

At the time of the final battle will the Chosen One have the power to stop the oncoming evil or will it be too late?”

MY REVIEW

Firstly I’d like to thank the author for sending me this eBook to read and share my honest opinion. Regular Me, My Books and I readers may have already seen my reviews of the previous three books in the series but in case you missed them, click here.

Events at the end of book three were quite shocking so I was excited to find out what the final book would have in store for me but there was also a part of me that felt sad the series was coming to an end.

I soon found myself immersed in the storyline, eagerly trying to find out what would happen to Kiera and co. The author successfully created more tense and dramatic moments which kept me on the edge of my seat – even after four books I couldn’t predict what the Witch Queen would do next!

I could almost feel the connection between characters and this somehow made each scene believable (yes I know it’s fantasy but there you have it). Kiera’s abilities have grown with each book and that was no different this time around, it’s been fun watching her character evolve.

This was a quick, yet action-packed, read which provided me with some much-needed escapism. I’m giving it 5 stars!

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.com

kate1

2 thoughts on “Kiera’s Quest: Choices by Kristy Brown

Please Leave a Comment

