Sleepless in Manhattan by Sarah Morgan

IMG_2883

Publisher: MIRA UK

Publication Date: 10 March 2016

“Great friends. Amazing Apartment. An incredible job. Paige has ticked off every box on perfect New York life checklist. Until disaster strikes and instead of shimming further up the career ladder, Paige is packing up her desk.

Her brother’s best friend Jake might be the only person who can help her put her life back together. He also happens to be the boy she spent her teen years pining after, and Paige is determined not repeat her past mistakes. But the more time she spends with Jake, the more Paige realises the one thing that was missing from her world all along: The perfect New York love story…”

MY REVIEW

Firstly I’d like to thank the publisher for sending me this book to read and share my honest thoughts. I was initially attracted by the gorgeous cover and when I moved onto the blurb I just couldn’t resist getting stuck in!

I loved the way I was introduced to Paige and her friends, it’s amazing what you can learn about characters on a simple walk to work. I was well and truly pulled into the storyline by the author’s fun writing style and the intriguing scenes unfolding before me.

Jake was absolutely my favourite kind of male character – soft inside with a tough outer shell that can be difficult to crack. I just loved reading from his point of view.

The romantic (and sometimes sexual) tension was palpable throughout the book and held my attention beautifully. A blissfully romantic ending left me with a contented smile on my face.

This was a fun read – fabulous friends who made me want to be a part of their group and hot male characters who made me fall for them. What more could I want!

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Pinterest

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.com

kate1

4 thoughts on “Sleepless in Manhattan by Sarah Morgan

Please Leave a Comment

