I’m Pregnant… Again!!!

You may (or may not) have noticed that I haven’t been around much recently. I’m here today to explain why – I’m expecting our fourth child in September!

12 Week Scan

It’s been a difficult few months with nausea 24 hours a day and some scary bleeding incidents. Add to that all the usual pregnancy ailments, throw in a crazy everyday life with three children (hubby has done as much as he possibly can but those bills won’t get paid if he doesn’t go to work so obviously he hasn’t always been at home to help me) and I’m afraid something had to give – in this case, my online life.

So here I am at 20 weeks pregnant, finally feeling a bit more human and I find myself sitting at my computer. It feels like a stranger after such a long break. I look at the mountains of emails, tweets and comments and to be honest I feel a little overwhelmed. I plan on taking baby steps to get back into the swing of things so please bear with me while I find my feet again. Blog posts and replies may not happen on a regular basis but I promise I will get round to them when I can.

I have a few reviews waiting to be typed up, firstly on Me, My Books and I:

  • Book review of Sleepless in Manhattan by Sarah Morgan
  • Book review of The Last Thing I Remember by Deborah Bee

Secondly on V Family Fun:

  • Review of a mobile phone wallet from Tuff-Luv
  • Review of the Wicked Mega Bounce XL from Wicked Mania
  • Review of a personalised mixing bowl and wooden spoon from ijustloveit.co.uk

I’m hoping to get these posted over the next few weeks.

Now back to the pregnancy – we’re all extremely excited and nervous at the same time. For me, this will be my fourth c-section and although I’m trying to put that part of it to the back of my mind, it’s difficult not to think about it. This is also the smallest gap between our children with E being just 2 years old so that will be a new challenge for us.

I plan on writing some blog posts on V Family Fun exploring our experiences with this pregnancy further so keep your eyes peeled.

I’d love to hear from anyone who has had the same or similar experiences so feel free to leave a comment.

kate1

18 thoughts on “I’m Pregnant… Again!!!

  1. Crikey! Congratulations – and it’s funny how when you let go of online life for a little while, things take on a different perspective, don’t they? Hope all goes well for you x

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Congratulations!!! My daughter is expecting her second child in September has has lost over 2 stone due to her awful “morning sickness” that lasted from the moment she got up till she went to bed. She is due 10th Sept and isn’t finding out what she is having-she has a daughter who will be 3 in September. I was hospitalized with every pregnancy for hyperemisis so it must be a family thing (although my other two daughters sailed through with a slight sick feeling!!!) I had 3 girls within the space of 2 1/2 years and although hard work I wouldn’t have had it any other way!!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and congratulations to you too on your next grandchild! I always pray for “morning sickness”, it would be lovely to only have to deal with it in the morning 😊. Is your daughter feeling better now?
      Wow 3 girls in 2 1/2 years – you must have been exhausted!! We have a boy (13 years old) and two girls (almost 10 and 2 years old) so we’re not planning on finding out what we’re having this time – I love a surprise. x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes she is feeling better now as long as we never mention or cook lamb as she’s straight off to the bathroom. She had medication, tried the sea sickness bands etc but nothing worked. She is starting to glow now and had her 20 week scan so all is well! And she wants a surprise this time! I will hopefully be there but she had a quick labour last time and I arrived 10 mins too late (her partner was there though thankfully).
        I had twin girls (hence my “morning sickness” lasted for 7 months) when my daughter was 2 and 2 months!!
        Congratulations for your new addition to your family and hope you feel better everyday! x

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations – wow to #4! I hope that you’ll still find some time to have a relax in this pregnancy! My 1st and 2nd are 2.5 years apart and it’s a good gap to me – difficult, but good and my older booy absolutely adores his younger brother!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations Kate! What fantastic news. I remember pregnancy being quite tough my first time round (more than 11 years ago now!!) and I had a couple of bleeds too. It was a scary time. Good luck with it all, I look forward to reading more about it. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Comment

