Blog Tour Review And Giveaway | Sunkissed by Carys Jones

I’m delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for Sunkissed by Carys Jones.

Thank you to Jenny from Neverland Blog Tours for sending me the eBook to read and share my thoughts.

Publisher: Self-Published

Publication Date: 15 January 2016

“Dawn Summers is dying. It’s 1853 and as the seventeen year old continues to fade away she has visions of the father she never knew, urging her to fight for her life.

In the small village of Fandova the only medical care is in the form of the mysterious Dr. Moralus who has a known penchant for bloodletting. Thomas, Dawn’s fiancé, is warned against inviting his intervention, but feels he has no choice, he pleads with the doctor to save Dawn’s life…whatever it takes.

MY REVIEW

How far would you go to save the one you love? This was the question that entered my mind not long after I started Sunkissed. I also couldn’t help but notice the mysterious atmosphere, it felt dark without me being able to establish exactly why it felt that way.

Dawn and Thomas were a curious couple who became caught up in something sinister. I was particularly interested to see where it would lead them as they both seemed to have a very different view on the situation. I didn’t have to wait long to get my answer.

I loved it when the storyline jumped to the present day, I couldn’t wait to see how the characters had grown and changed over the years. What followed was my favourite part of the book, I guess because I could relate to the modern-day aspect more easily. During this time the author created a strong feeling of suspense with her words, I just knew something was about to happen. And happen it did!

It had quite a fast pace and as the story unfolded I found myself flying through the pages – I couldn’t put it down.

This was a mysterious, quick read that held my attention throughout. I’m looking forward to the next instalment.

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

Carys Jones loves nothing more than to write and create stories which ignite the reader’s imagination. Based in Shropshire, England, Carys lives with her husband, two guinea pigs and her adored canine companion Rollo.

When she’s not writing, Carys likes to indulge her inner geek by watching science-fiction films or playing video games.

She lists John Green, Jodi Picoult and Virginia Andrews as her favorite authors and draws inspiration for her own work from anything and everything.

To Carys, there is no greater feeling then when you lose yourself in a great story and it is that feeling of ultimate escapism which she tries to bring to her books.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.com

GIVEAWAY

For your chance to win a £10 Amazon giftcard in the tour giveaway click the following link:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/bf63305748/?

(Please note, Me, My Books and I will not be responsible for providing the prize)

BLOG TOUR

Fri 15th: Lynsey James | Lil Novelist
Sat 16th: Ali – The Dragon Slayer | Book Review Café
Sun 17th: Book Lover Worm Blog | Lilac Diaries
Mon 18th: Me, My Books and I | This Chick Reads
Tues 19th: Bookabie, Gina Dickerson
Wed 20th: Shaz’s Book Boudoir | Aggies Books
Thurs 21st: Sky’s Book Corner
Fri 22nd: Amanda Oughton

kate1

Please Leave a Comment

