The Winter Wedding by Abby Clements

image

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Publication Date: 5 November 2015

“Hazel never set out to be a wedding planner. She was just helping her stressed sister Lila with cakes and décor for her big day. But when Lila and Ollie’s summer ceremony is a runaway success, with guests raving about the food and styling at the pretty venue, word about Hazel’s expertise soon spreads.

But Hazel’s clients expect the very best – she’s promised lawyers Gemma and Eliot a snow-covered castle in the Scottish Highlands, and laidback couple Josh and Sarah a bohemian beach wedding in a Caribbean paradise. But as weather, in-laws and wilful brides conspire against her, can Hazel get two very different couples to walk up two very different aisles to say ‘I do’? And will she find her own happy ending if she does?”

MY REVIEW

Firstly I’d like to thank the publisher for sending me this book to read and share my honest opinion. I had heard many good things about this author and loved the sound of the blurb so I was really looking forward to getting stuck in. I wasn’t disappointed.

The prologue was a beautifully written introduction to Hazel and Lila, I absolutely loved the artistic style of writing in this part of the book. By the time I got to chapter one I already felt as though I knew both of them personally – a great start!

A combination of happiness and disappointment led the sisters to new opportunities and fresh-starts all round. It was an exciting time and that excitement seemed to rub off on me too! The way in which Hazel fell into wedding planning was fabulous, it provided her with an answer and I got the feeling it was the piece of the puzzle she had been missing for a while.

I guess wedding stories will always be about the romance but, for me, this felt like it had so much more. From unrequited love to unexpected love, I thoroughly enjoyed the journey of the heart that I was taken on as I moved through the pages.

I found myself becoming so caught up in Hazel’s life that I simply couldn’t stop reading and, after a couple of very late nights, I finished in record time.

The Winter Wedding was a warm, cosy read that pulled me in and wouldn’t let go.

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

Twitter | Facebook

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.com

kate1

2 thoughts on “The Winter Wedding by Abby Clements

Please Leave a Comment

