One Wish in Manhattan by Mandy Baggot

Published by Bookouture in September 2015

Christmas: it’s the most wonderful time of the year…to fall in love

The temperature is dropping, snow is on its way and Hayley Walker is heading for New York with one wish… to start over.

With her daughter Angel, Hayley is ready for adventure. But there’s more to New York than twinkly lights and breathtaking skyscrapers. Angel has her own Christmas wish – to find her real dad.

While Hayley tries to fulfil her daughter’s wish, she crosses paths with billionaire Oliver Drummond. Restless and bored with fast living, there’s something intriguing about him that has Hayley hooked.

Can Hayley dare to think her own dreams might come true – could A New York Christmas turn into a New York Forever?

Travel to the Big Apple this Christmas and join Hayley and Oliver as they realise life isn’t just about filling the minutes… it’s about making every moment count.”

MY REVIEW

Some of you may already know this, but I love Christmas. I also love Mandy Baggot’s writing (reviews here) so buying this eBook was a bit of a no-brainer for me!

I was quickly drawn into the storyline. Having a 9-year-old daughter myself meant that I could relate to Hayley and Angel’s relationship easily.

Oliver intrigued me, he clearly had a lot on his mind and this led to a few worrying incidents. Oliver’s issues throughout the book gave me mixed emotions – part of me felt very frustrated with him and another part of me just wanted to reach into the book and give him a hug.

Travelling to New York was tense for Hayley but there was definitely a spark of excitement rolling off the page and I soon found out why. Speaking of New York, I’ve never actually been but by the time I had finished reading I kind of felt like I had thanks to Mandy’s fab descriptions.

I really loved how Hayley and Oliver’s paths kept crossing, for me it added some zing to the romantic atmosphere. These characters had an amazing connection even when there were some bumps in the road, their banter was brilliant to read and felt very real. If you’re looking for some classic Mandy Baggot comedy then this is definitely the book for you, I laughed and smiled so many times whilst reading this book.

As I headed towards the finish line I found myself on edge, waiting for a result that would seriously impact the way this book ended. I don’t want to give too much away so all I’ll say is that there were tears on my cheeks as I read the final few pages – happy or sad tears I hear you ask. You’ll just have to find out for yourself!

One Wish in Manhattan was utterly addictive to read, I kept insisting that I’d read ‘just one more page’ and before I knew it I was another ten pages along. Hayley’s enchanting story will stay in my mind for a long time.

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Facebook | Pinterest | Loveahappyending Bookshelf The Romance Reviews  | Romantic Novelists’ Association

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.com

4 thoughts on “One Wish in Manhattan by Mandy Baggot

Please Leave a Comment

