The Half-Life of Hannah by Nick Alexander

Published by Black & White Publishing in May 2014

“When thirty-eight year old Hannah convinces her husband Cliff to rent a villa in the south of France, she’s expecting nothing more than a pleasant few weeks in the sun with her beloved eleven year old son Luke, her sister Jill and their gay friend Tristan.

Despite a few wobbles along the way, Hannah has always thought that her marriage to Cliff is reassuringly stable. But when a ghost from the past makes an appearance at the villa, she is forced to question everything she’s ever believed about her life. As the tension simmers and tempers flare, Hannah is torn – she has been living a lie, but is she brave enough to make a life-changing decision and allow herself a happily ever after?”

MY REVIEW 

Firstly I’d like to thank ED Public Relations for sending me this book to read and share my honest opinion. I must admit that, while I thought it sounded like a good read, I wasn’t prepared for just how much I would enjoy it!

I felt as though I knew Hannah and her family pretty much after the first couple of pages, the writing style made me feel involved and also made each character and scene easy to visualise.

Hannah’s life was predictable and normal I guess, I could tell that part of her wanted to break free but I could also tell that she was too scared to follow her heart. Her unhappiness was palpable and I desperately hoped she would make the decision that I wanted her to make.

Being set in the south of France gave the storyline a fresh, summery feeling. Even when shocking secrets were being revealed, it still managed to hang on to that lovely holiday mood.

I seriously struggled to put this book down and, for the first time in ages, I stayed up until after midnight reading. I can’t wait to get stuck into the sequel Other Halves.

This was an honest, real and drama-filled read that captivated me right up to the very last word!

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

Website | Twitter | Facebook

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.com

One thought on “The Half-Life of Hannah by Nick Alexander

Please Leave a Comment

