Heritage: The Grimoire Saga 3 by S.M. Boyce

19140641

“Kara Magari isn’t normal, even by Ourea’s standards—and in a world of shape-shifters and soul stealers, that’s saying something. To the royalty, she’s a loose cannon. To the masses, she’s a failure. But Kara doesn’t have a home to go back to anymore. This war-torn world is all she has left, and she’ll save it even if she dies trying.

An ancient isen named Stone takes an interest in Kara’s training, and it turns out he has more answers than he originally led her to believe. In an effort to unearth a secret that might end the bloodshed, Kara instead discovers an ugly truth about her family—and how much she has in common with one of the most evil men in Ourean history. 

Braeden Drakonin has slowly rebuilt his life after the betrayal that tore it apart. His father wants him dead, and frankly, his so-called allies wouldn’t mind that either. Private alliances are formed. Secrets are sold. Tension is driving the armies apart. A single battle will end this war, and it’s coming. Braeden may be a prince, but it will take more than royal blood to survive. He must take the fight to his father’s door—and win.”

MY REVIEW

Firstly I’d like to thank the author for sending me this eBook to read and give an honest review. This is the third book in the Grimoire Saga, I reviewed the first two books here. It had been a while since I read the previous book so I was a little concerned that I wouldn’t remember what was happening but it came back to me surprisingly quickly once I started reading. I was transported back to the intriguing world of Ourea and I couldn’t wait to find out what would happen next.

Something I particularly enjoyed was learning more about Kara’s grandparents, it answered some of the questions I had and gave me a clearer insight into her heritage. In the previous books Kara always seemed to find herself in some kind of danger and this book was no different as there was lots of nail-biting action. Kara’s increased powers made for some interesting battles, one scene in particular had me on the edge of my seat – it was so exciting!

Running alongside all the action and excitement was a thread of romance which has been gradually gaining momentum as the Saga progresses. It became more intense and meaningful in this book and provided some much-needed peaceful moments between the action-packed battle scenes. The epilogue was tense and answered another of my questions, it leads the way for what I hope will be a fantastic finale.

The author’s writing was descriptive in a non-overwhelming way, it enabled me to picture each scene vividly in my mind which is quite an achievement considering how imaginative Ourea and it’s inhabitants are.

Heritage was an exciting and imaginative page-turner, another great episode in this thrilling Saga.

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | Pinterest

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.com

One thought on “Heritage: The Grimoire Saga 3 by S.M. Boyce

Please Leave a Comment

