Bad Brides by Rebecca Chance

20576905

“Good brides promise to obey. Bad brides wouldn’t dream of it…

Milly Gamble is an up-and-coming actress, and the perfect English flower child. At 23, she’s always been cast as the innocent heroine. But looks can deceive. Calculating and fiercely ambitious, Milly is determined to be the most famous star in England. And how better to achieve her goal than by dating Tarquin Ormond, lead singer of the biggest folk band of the moment? Tarquin is madly in love with Milly; Milly is only in love with herself.

Brianna Jade is an all-American pageant girl. The daughter of Tamra Maloney, a stunning billionairess, Brianna is a sweet, pretty girl who is more than happy to go along with her mother’s ambitious plans for her. Now Tamra’s brought her to the UK and hooked her up with an Earl. He has a crumbling stately home and needs a rich wife to help restore it to its former glory. Tamra is as ambitious and determined as Brianna is sweet and innocent – is this more a case of mother-in-law-zilla than bridezilla?

Both Milly and Brianna’s upcoming weddings will be huge, lavish events that garner national press. But with the cover of the biggest magazine in the country to be won, things are about to get very dirty…”

MY REVIEW

Firstly I’d like to thank ed pr for sending me this book to read and give an honest review.  I’ve enjoyed previous books by this author (reviews here) so I was looking forward to getting stuck in to this one.

The character introductions at the beginning of the book gave me a very clear impression of what their personalities were like. The two sets of couples and the people who surrounded them were all very interesting although for some reason I found myself more drawn to Brianna Jade and Edmund. I could tell early on that it was going to be an eventful read and boy was I right!

The appearance of characters from Rebecca’s previous books gave Bad Brides a familiar edge, I always enjoy catching up with old characters because it makes me feel like I’m meeting up with old friends. Out of all the new characters, it was Abel the pig farmer who piqued my interest the most. He was a quiet, mysterious type who I just wanted to know more about.

There was also a darker side to the storyline involving bribery, lies and manipulation. This was something that I particularly enjoyed because it surprised me, I gasped out loud in shock on quite a few of these darker occasions.

Certain twists towards the end hinted at the direction in which the storyline was headed and by the time I got to the last few chapters I had a fairly good idea how things were going to turn out.

As always with books from this author, there were some very steamy moments and scenes involving drug use so if this is likely to offend you then it probably isn’t a book for you.

Bad Brides is full of glamorous characters and naughtiness, a classic Rebecca Chance book!

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.com

Please Leave a Comment

