Plan Overboard (Toronto Collection Book 14) by Heather Wardell

Published by Holly Leaf Press in May 2014.

“All Corinne has ever wanted was the role of clarinetist for the Toronto Philharmonic Orchestra. The clarinet, and working to master it, is all she has left of her father, who abandoned the family when she was a little girl. But after failing to clinch an open spot in a heated audition, her life-plan soon goes overboard. Not only does she break up with her longtime boyfriend, Clay, she also makes a decision that will alter her destiny in ways she never imagined…

After a medical procedure and a couple of months of changing everything in her life, a pregnant Corinne meets Melissa and her gorgeous flirt of a brother-in-law, Austin, on a cruise. The heat of the Caribbean sun soon combines with a mutual attraction to create a sizzling connection neither Corinne nor Austin can deny. But when the truth comes out about Corinne’s condition, will lifelong playboy Austin man up? Or will Corinne’s hope for a future beyond a shipboard romance prove yet another PLAN OVERBOARD?”

MY REVIEW 

Firstly I’d like to thank the author for sending me this eBook to read and give my honest review.  Heather Wardell is one of those authors who I feel so happy to have discovered, I don’t think my reading journey would be complete without her books in it!

Plan Overboard had a fast pace right from the very beginning, this meant that it held my interest easily.  Having recently had my third baby I enjoyed the pregnancy/motherhood side of the storyline as it gave me something to relate to.  I also enjoyed catching up with characters from All At Sea (review here), although please don’t worry if you haven’t already read that book because this also works well as a standalone read.

The first part of the storyline had plenty of sexual tension which then morphed into a romantic fizz the further I read, this made the book exciting but touching all at the same time.  The characters had lots of depth, the more I read about them and their lives the more I genuinely cared about them.

The musical side of this book was all a bit alien to me because I’ve never experienced that world but I found it fascinating and surprising – I couldn’t believe the level of dedication it took to be a great musician, I was in awe!

This was a fun read with interesting characters and a heartwarming result.

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

Website | Twitter | Facebook

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.com

Please Leave a Comment

