Made In Nashville by Mandy Baggot

Made in nashville
Published by Harper Impulse in February 2014.

“An on-stage attack left Honor Blackwood with more scars than just the one on her face. It’s been ten years since she left her spot as Nashville’s brightest country music star. Is now the time to return? And is she brave enough to do it?

Country rebel and rock star, Jared ‘Jed’ Marshall is hot property on the Tennessee music scene in more ways than one. He’s wild, he’s sexy and everybody wants a piece of him. But when he sets his sights on Honor, is it pure attraction or just distraction on his mind?

Honor’s record label sign the ex-boyfriend that dumped her and suddenly going back to her old life is harder than she thought. And when a secret from the past becomes public knowledge it’s no longer just about the music… Are all the people in her life lying to her to get what they want?

Join the country scene to find out!”

MY REVIEW

Firstly I’d like to thank the author for sending me this eBook to read and give an honest review.  I’m a big fan of Mandy’s writing (reviews here) and I always look forward to her new releases, this was no exception and I’m pleased to say that it did not disappoint!

I quickly found myself lost in the storyline, Mandy’s words pulled me in and wouldn’t let go.  The first couple of pages were so intriguing that I just needed to know exactly what had happened to Honor. The intrigue continued throughout as the many twists and turns kept me glued to the pages.

I wasn’t sure if I liked Jed to begin with but it didn’t take long to fall in love with him and his passion for music.  I really enjoyed reading from his point of view, when it became clear that he was keeping a big secret from his past I came up with all sorts of scenarios!

Honor seemed so sad and broken at the start and I was keen to see how, or if, she would be able to put herself back together. Everything seemed to happen very naturally, particularly Jed and Honor’s relationship which was intense but so beautifully written.  The sexual tension between the two of them was hot and felt incredibly real.

The musical side of the storyline was fantastic, especially the touching lyrics which I really enjoyed.  As I was reading I could almost hear the angelic voice of Honor and sexy voice of Jed in my mind – Mandy really brought these characters to life for me!

I was hit by surprise after surprise, particularly towards the end of the book and as always with Mandy’s books it was such a pleasure to read, before I knew it I was reading the epilogue (which I absolutely loved by the way).  

This was a romantic, musical treat with an edge of mystery – another Mandy Baggot masterpiece!

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Facebook | Pinterest | Loveahappyending Bookshelf The Romance Reviews  | Romantic Novelists’ Association | Sapphire Star Publishing | Harper Impulse 

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

12 thoughts on “Made In Nashville by Mandy Baggot

  1. Fab review, Kate, and I can’t wait to read Mandy Baggot’s latest! I wasn’t expecting an ‘edge of mystery’ – now I’m intrigued!

    Like

  2. Great review Kate. This does sound like a wonderful read. Of course, what else could you expect from Mandy? I love the updates to your site. very nice!

    Like

    1. Thank you Stephanie, I like the lighter cheerier colour especially with all the dull weather we’ve been having!

      This was a wonderful read, as always from Mandy 🙂 Thank you for stopping by x

      Like

  3. Thanks for this review Kate – I’m even more excited to read this book now – and I’m saving it up to read on my holidays in a couple of weeks (which is getting really hard to wait for!). Janice xx

    Like

Please Leave a Comment

