Knockout! A Passionate Police Romance: 1 by Emma Calin

Knockout

“Interpol cop, Anna Leyton, spirals down into a hopeless vortex of sexual and emotional passion
as she fights to keep her professional cool. Who is deceiving who in this fast moving ride across continents?

What motivates her art loving prize-bull of a lover Freddie La Salle? The power of love and trust stands against greed and crime as conflicting forces grapple for that knockout punch.

Knockout! A romance novel with a twist of suspense that will take you on a roller coaster ride of passion, deception and love.”

MY REVIEW

I’d like to start by thanking Janice at Loveahappyending for sending me this eBook to read and give an honest review.

An exciting prologue began this fast-paced, steamy read and gave me a quick insight into Anna’s career as an Interpol officer.  When she met a handsome stranger on her way home from work she was surprised by her reaction to him especially as he didn’t seem to be very forthcoming with the truth. Even this early on in the storyline I could tell that Anna was behaving out of character and I found it fun to read as she let herself be swept along in the moment.

The handsome stranger turned out to be Freddie, he was a famous boxer but had such a mysterious air about him that I just couldn’t stop turning the pages to find out more.  He was definitely hiding something and I made it my mission to discover what that was!  Freddie wasn’t the only one keeping secrets though, Anna was not exactly truthful about herself when they met so as her personal and professional life began to intertwine I just knew there would be fireworks.

As I mentioned before, this was a fast-paced read and I have to admit that I was slightly bothered by how fast Anna and Freddie’s relationship moved.  However, the fact that it was acknowledged by Anna on more than one occasion made it much easier to digest – she couldn’t quite believe how quickly things were moving either!

There were many moments throughout the book when the words were of an almost poetic nature:

“Now something inside her was pushing up like a bloom in spring because it was its season and it couldn’t stop. It was coming and there was no escape from the beauty and suffering of love.”

I honestly didn’t expect this kind of writing from a book that was clearly going to be quite sexual so I was pleasantly surprised.

This was an intriguing read full of suspense and lies, I’m looking forward to reading more from this author!

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

About.me page: http://about.me/emmacalin

Emma Calin Blog: http://www.emmacalin.blogspot.com

Emma Calin Website: http://www.emmacalin.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/emma.calin

Twitter:https://twitter.com/EmmaCalin

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/emmacalin/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4915751.Emma_Calin

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon.co.uk

Amazon.com

Amazon.ca

10 thoughts on “Knockout! A Passionate Police Romance: 1 by Emma Calin

  1. Hi Kate, thank you so much for taking the time to read Knockout! I’m glad you enjoyed the writing, I try to express the feelings of my characters during their escapades and particularly with respect to their developing romance. Glad you appreciated it! Best wishes Emma x

    Like

Please Leave a Comment

