Forever (Angels Among Us #3) by Linn B. Halton

Forever

“Ceri is alone for a reason. She’s not meant to fall in love. She’s here for one purpose only.

Love is a powerful emotion, but can it change the course of someone’s destiny?

This is a romance story that explores the possibility of there being something more than just the ‘here and now’.

Now, Ceri’s journey comes to an end in Forever – the final part of the Angels Among Us trilogy.”

MY REVIEW

Firstly I’d like to thank the author for sending me this ARC to read and give an honest review.  After reading and thoroughly enjoying the first two books Falling and Forbidden (my reviews of these can be found here) I couldn’t wait to read the next instalment of this series!

The previous book had left me on a cliffhanger so I was pleased to discover that this picked up where that one had finished.  Ceri was struggling with what she wanted her life to be and what her life was destined to be – there was a part of me which wholeheartedly agreed with her but another part of me that understood she had an important job to do.  This book certainly raised some conflicting emotions within me.

Alex was a bit of a mess to begin with, his emails made me feel so sad for him.  Switching to his point of view and finding out what was going on in his head was a crucial part of the story for me, it meant that I had a clear picture of the situation in my mind. Ethan’s involvement in this book surprised me especially as the storyline began to head in an unexpected direction, once again I was torn by my conflicting feelings because although I felt that this direction made sense I just didn’t want it to happen!

I really enjoyed reading about Ceri’s life as a psychic medium and I loved her friend Sheena’s matchmaking attempts – I have to say a BSB simply used to mean a Backstreet Boy in my world but now it’ll never be the same again! Other favourite moments included: an unexpected message for Ceri, a glimpse into Alex’s dream and a worrying dog incident.

Every time I’ve read a book from this series I’ve felt a sense of calm and well-being, they simply radiate peacefulness.  I also enjoy how they stretch my mind to think beyond what I see in this life, I feel like my eyes have been opened just a little bit more to the things that are out there.

Once again I loved the ending, I thoroughly enjoyed following Ceri on the next step of her journey and I can’t wait for more excitement from these characters.

This was another great episode from a wonderful series – spiritual with a dazzling touch of romance.

Angels Among Us series small

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

Website

Twitter: @LinnBHalton

Facebook:  Linn B Halton and Author Linn B Halton

Pinterest

HarperImpulse author page

Romantic Novelists’ Association page

Editor of Loveahappyending Lifestyle emagazine

BUY THE BOOKS

Falling (Angels Among Us #1)

Forbidden (Angels Among Us #2)

Forever (Angels Among Us #3) – Released on 23 January 2014.

19 thoughts on “Forever (Angels Among Us #3) by Linn B. Halton

  1. Hi Kate and happy Friday! Thank you so much for your review and to read your comment about the sense of ‘peacefulness’ you have felt reading this series is truly wonderful. But I would also like to thank you for being one of a very small group of beta readers whose feedback whilst writing this series really helped me to steer it in the right direction. Whilst it is first and foremost a love story, explaining the psychic and ethereal side took a lot of research and thought to get the balance right. What I enjoy about your reviews is the experience you bring to them, which reflects the sheer amount of reading you do, and the way you really ‘get into’ each story. I really appreciate the time you take to read, digest and appraise each book you read. Lxxx

    Like

  2. Linn is plotting as she paints! Love it. I love this review, too, Kate – especially this bit “spiritual with a dazzling touch of romance”. I couldn’t agree more. Linn’s writing simply sucks you in. You relate immediately to the characters and you just shut the world out. That’s what good books are all about. Thanks for sharing! Good luck, Linn, with the house and book 4!! 🙂 xx

    Like

    1. Ah, thank you, Sheryl! To be honest it’s rather cathartic for me doing house renovation work. It’s number fourteen and may well be our last move, so I’m enjoying every single moment. And it’s bliss to have all that thinking time … Lxx

      Like

    1. Thanks, Anneli, and I really treasure this review from Kate. As a writer it’s still a thrill when a reader, and particularly an experienced book reviewer like Kate, connects with the characters! Big smile on my face…

      Like

Please Leave a Comment

