Arcadia’s Curse by Jesi Lea Ryan

arcadias curse

“Think high school sucks? Try being an empath who has to experience everyone else’s suckage on top of your own. (Literally.) 

In the months since her family life imploded and her psychic gifts began to arise, Cady has struggled to figure out how she can fit into her normal life without going crazy from the constant presence of emotional energy. Her grades have tanked. Her best friend is afraid of her. And she begins to have doubts about why her boyfriend, Bryan, is really keeping her around. But a chance meeting with another gifted girl online opens up a whole new world of possibilities. Unfortunately, this new world comes at an awful price.”

MY REVIEW

Firstly I’d like to thank the author for sending me this eBook to read and give an honest review.  I couldn’t wait to start this because I had already read (and loved) the first book Arcadia’s Gift, my review of this can be found here.

This book began on Cady’s birthday and after a quick catch up of what had happened previously I swiftly fell back into the storyline. The love triangle that had intrigued me so much last time was still present and continued to tease my romantic imagination.

Cady’s abilities took her to some dark yet exciting places, I just loved how she was still learning about herself and at the same time trying to continue a somewhat normal life. When she met Alejandra, the other gifted girl, I assumed things would get easier for her but boy was I wrong!  The institute and the people involved in it absolutely fascinated me and in my opinion took the story to a whole new level.  I was excited by the action and curious about the new characters, particularly Bastian who appeared to have some pretty dark secrets just waiting to come out.

Some of the events towards the end were difficult to read but I still loved every minute of it – I was on the edge of my seat waiting to find out what would happen!  This was one of those books that I just couldn’t put down and I finished it in less than a day, I’m now eagerly awaiting the next book to see where I’ll be taken next.

This was an exciting, action-packed read that thoroughly captured my imagination!

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

Blog | Twitter | Facebook

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.com

One thought on “Arcadia’s Curse by Jesi Lea Ryan

Please Leave a Comment

