The Golden Locket by Primula Bond

The golden locket
The Golden Locket by Primula Bond: Book Two in the Unbreakable Trilogy

ebook; published 21st November

7.99 – paperback; Published 19th December

“Ensconced in their Manhattan penthouse, all seems blissfully happy for Gustav and Serena. Still in the first flush of love, they have every satisfaction they could need.

But as they enjoy their New York pleasure ground, ghosts start to emerge from Gustav’s past, and when his damaged younger brother, Pierre, comes back into his life, he brings with him a dangerous threat. With temptation waiting at every turn, can Gustav and Serena survive all the excitement that the Big Apple holds?”

MY REVIEW

Firstly I’d like to thank the publishers for sending me this eBook to read and give an honest review.  The Golden Locket is the second book in the Unbreakable Trilogy by Primula Bond who I interviewed on Me, My Books and I (interview here).  My review of the first book The Silver Chain can be found here.

I quickly fell back into the addictive storyline, it seemed that life had been very good to Serena since I left her at the end of book one.  There was just one lingering question in my mind over what had happened in that cliffhanger ending and I couldn’t wait to find out where it would lead!

The complicated relationship between Gustav and his brother Pierre was beautifully written, I could almost feel the tension between them rolling off the pages at me.  This side of the storyline captivated me throughout, I was fascinated by details of the events that caused so much trouble between them.

Serena continued on her journey of discovery, taking paths that I never imagined she would take.  I was surprised by her experimentation but even more surprised by Gustav’s acceptance of it, this had me flying through the pages because I just had to know what would happen next!  She had a tendency to keep secrets from Gustav and on more than one occasion I found myself yelling ‘just tell him!’ at my Kindle.

Once again the atmospheric writing created a magical feeling and another fabulous cliffhanger ending left me wanting more.

Warning:  The Golden Locket contained strong language and sexual scenes so if you are likely to be offended by this then it probably isn’t a book for you.

This was an addictive read that had me hooked into the early hours of the morning.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Primula Bond’s career in erotic fiction began twenty years ago when she was rejected by Mills and Boon for being too explicit. She has been writing erotic short stories and novels ever since. She has now returned to her romantic roots with a sophisticated trilogy which captivates the reader with what Primula describes as the ‘good, old-fashioned love story’ it has at its erotic heart. Oxford-educated, Primula Bond lives in Hampshire where she works as a legal secretary and is married with three sons.

To find out more:

Blog | Twitter

The Golden Locket is published by Avon Books.  It can be purchased from Amazon.co.uk and Amazon.com.

  

Please Leave a Comment

