Duplicity – Nikki Jefford

Duplicity

“If Graylee Perez thought sharing a body with her twin sister was bad, dealing with a duplicate of herself is two times worse. Gray the second doesn’t seem to get that Lee’s boyfriend, Raj, is off limits. Then there’s the problem of Adrian. He expects one of the Graylees to be his.

Nearly a year later, the council is on to them for past misdeeds; Lee, along with the rest of the coven, has lost control of her powers; and Gray is being stalked by what looks like the Grim Reaper. 

If the two Grays work together, they may stand a chance of setting things right and making it out alive.”

I was lucky enough to win this eBook from a giveaway on the author’s blog.  I had already read and enjoyed the first book Entangled (review here) so I couldn’t wait to carry on with the story.  It had been quite a while since I read the first book but the beginning of this one quickly refreshed my memory.

Something strange was happening to the witches and warlocks’ powers, each of them were affected in a different way and my favourite had to be what happened to Raj – it was definitely something that could prove to be quite problematic!

The whole double Graylee thing was a great twist to the storyline, I loved the way the author separated her name so it was easy to keep track of which girl was which.  I admit that I felt torn between the two of them, I just couldn’t decide which Graylee I favoured especially where Raj was concerned.  I did enjoy the tension that sparked whenever they were around each other though and this was something that kept me glued to my Kindle.

The author’s captivating writing style really brought the characters to life and enabled me to visualise everything clearly in my mind.  I thought Adrian was much more intriguing this time, I found myself hoping that he would get together with Gray and I think a part of me still has my fingers crossed for something along those lines in the next book!

Revenge was a big part of the book and there was one payback scene involving Gray, Adrian and Nolan (from book one) that I particularly enjoyed.  This all led to a surprising turn of events that makes me excited for the next book which I have added to my ever-growing wish list!

This was another great read from the Spellbound Trilogy, filled with more danger, more kissing and even more magic.

To purchase Duplicity:

Kindle Edition Paperback

To find out more about Nikki Jefford:

Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Duplicity – Nikki Jefford

  1. I’ve been wanting to read this series and have book one on my Kindle. Thanks for the review, Kate. I think this moved up on my TBR.

    Like

Please Leave a Comment

