Kiera’s Quest: Perceptions – Kristy Brown

Perceptions

“The Witch Queen has reached a new level of evil.

Kiera is helplessly stuck in Zakk’s realm. With the vortex destroyed, she is desperate to find a way home. Her Uncle Tom, her friends and now the boy she loves, are in danger. Will Kiera find the strength and the self-belief she needs to save them? 

On her lonely journey she meets new allies from peculiar races. The Prophecy is all falling into place. Will Kiera be able to forgive the people she trusted? Will she be able to save the world from her twisted nemesis, the Witch Queen? Will she finally believe that she is indeed the ‘chosen one’?”

Firstly I’d like to thank the author for sending me this eBook to read and give an honest review.  I had previously read the first two books in the series (my reviews can be found here) and was looking forward to seeing where book three would take me.

It began with the aftermath of events from book two, the drama was still flowing thick and fast so I quickly fell back into the storyline. Something that really stands out about these books is that they are so unpredictable, I tried to guess what would happen next but never got it right, I was definitely kept on my toes.

Following the progress of the characters in both worlds was exciting, I found The Witch Queen’s mischief-making particularly entertaining – this author certainly knows how to write a good villain!  Kiera seemed much stronger this time round and I enjoyed seeing the growth in her character, she still had some things to figure out but she did that with much more confidence.

It was good to find out more details about events from the first book, it enabled me to think back to what had happened with fresh eyes and a different view of it all.  Once again there were many twists and turns keeping me on the edge of my seat and the introduction of a few new characters added some extra intrigue.

I admit that this wasn’t my favourite from the series so far – book two still holds that title for me. But I will say that the events at the end of this book (which completely shocked me by the way) hint at some exciting scenes to come in book four so I’m very much looking forward to that one!

This was another imaginative and action-packed read from this fab series.

Kiera’s Quest: Perceptions can be purchased from Amazon.co.uk or Amazon.com.

To find out more about Kristy Brown:

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Please Leave a Comment

