Water – Terra Harmony

Water

“Elemental powers in the palm of her hand…and it won’t be enough to save her. When Kaitlyn Alder is involuntarily introduced to a life of magic, she becomes part of an organization hell-bent on saving the Earth. Her newfound life holds promises of purpose, romance, and friendship, but the organization divides and a rogue member holds Kaitlyn hostage. Now one of the most terrifying men the human race has to offer stands between her and Earth’s survival.”

I got this eBook free from Amazon, for some reason I originally thought this was a YA book until I came across this warning: This novel contains sexual situations, some non-consensual, and is for mature readers only.  So I had established that this was an adult book which may be uncomfortable to read but I was intrigued enough by the blurb to carry on.

It was straight into the action with Kaitlyn being caught up in an avalanche, she somehow managed to survive it and woke up in a strange place with no idea where she could be.  There was a mysterious feel to the book at the beginning – I had so many questions racing through my mind and couldn’t stop turning the pages to find out the answers!

Kaitlyn was a strong character, her powers were incredible but unfortunately she had no control over them so she had to endure various training exercises.  The guys from the organisation were an interesting bunch  – I liked Micah although there were times when he annoyed me, Alex seemed lovely and a good friend to Kaitlyn, Shawn was a dark character and I definitely didn’t agree with his behaviour but I got the feeling there was a lot more to him than was shown in this book.

The kidnapping was where the book turned really sinister and I admit that I found some of it difficult to read, it didn’t make me want to stop reading but it did take me a little while to process what I had read. I do feel that it was an important part of the storyline though and I don’t think it would’ve had the same impact without it to be honest.

There was an unexpected turn of events at the end which definitely complicated things – I will be adding the next book in the series to my To Read list because I really want to find out what happens next!

To find out more about Terra Harmony:

Blog | Twitter | Facebook

One thought on “Water – Terra Harmony

Please Leave a Comment

