Goddess – Josephine Angelini

Goddess

“She must rise or they will fall…

Helen’s powers are increasing – and so is the distance between her and her mortal friends.  To make matters worse, the Oracle reveals that a dangerous traitor is lurking among them, and all fingers point to Orion.  Still unsure whether she loves him or Lucas, Helen is forced to make a terrifying decision or risk all-out war.”

This is the third and final book in this fantastic trilogy and I feel really sad that it has come to an end (my reviews of books one and two can be found here).  Obviously I couldn’t wait to read it because I wanted to know how it would all end and now it’s over I can safely say that it was just brilliant and left me with a huge smile on my face 🙂

At the beginning  there was a recap of the main points of the story so far, this drew me back in gently without too much drama.  Everyone was recovering from the traumas of the previous battle and Helen began to experience some interesting dreams/memories which continued throughout the book.  These dreams/memories were the answer to a lot of my questions from the first two books and I felt pleased to finally get a clear picture of the past.  Helen discovered a few new talents and these really seemed to unnerve her until she realised just how much power she actually had and what she could do with it. Unfortunately other people also noticed her extraordinary strength and I knew that it would cause many more problems for her!

The romantic side of the story was just as good as the previous books, it was complicated and enjoyable and although I was able to correctly predict the end result of the love triangle, I was still hooked on the journey to get to that point.  The romance from the supporting characters was also enjoyable and added an extra touch of gentleness to some of the more intense scenes.

There were a few parts of the story told from Lucas’ point of view and I loved this because he was the kind of male character who always left me wondering what was going through his mind.  A tense and exciting meeting was an important turning point and from then on the action didn’t stop – everything began to fall into place as the revelations and shocks continued to flow.  I was greedily reading the pages in my quest to reach the heart-pounding final showdown and discover what fate had in store for these characters who had taken a place in my heart over the past couple of years.

This was the perfect end to a gripping trilogy, it had everything I could possibly want in a concluding book.

Goddess can be purchased from The Book DepositoryAmazon or from most good book retailers.

To find out more about Josephine Angelini click on the following links:

Website | Twitter | Facebook

2 thoughts on “Goddess – Josephine Angelini

Please Leave a Comment

