The Housewife Assassin’s Handbook – Josie Brown

The Housewife Assassin's Handbook

“- EVERY DESPERATE HOUSEWIFE WANTS AN ALIAS: Donna Stone has one…and it happens to be government-sanctioned.

– BUT DONNA EARNED IT THE HARD WAY: Her husband was killed the day she delivered their third child.

– TO AVENGE HER HUSBAND’S MURDER: Donna leads a secret life: as an assassin.

– BUT ESPIONAGE MAKES FOR STRANGE BEDFELLOWS: And brings new meaning to that old adage, “Honey, I’m home…”

I was lucky enough to win this eBook from a giveaway on Dizzy C’s Little Book Blog, the blurb sounded interesting and I was looking forward to reading it.

I have to say that this book was even better than I thought it would be – I ended up reading it in just one evening and couldn’t go to sleep until I knew what the outcome would be!  It was action-packed and humorous from the start and that continued throughout, Donna appeared to be struggling with her double life as an assassin and a mum but I was surprised to find out that she hadn’t told anyone (not even the children) that her husband had died.  However, once I had read the explanation for this I understood why.

An unexpected visitor in her house created more problems for Donna and, I think, added another entertaining side to the storyline.  I really enjoyed the mission details and the many twists and turns that kept me glued to my Kindle screen.  Towards the end I did guess where things were heading but that didn’t matter where my enjoyment was concerned because I still couldn’t wait to find out exactly how it would all be revealed.

I was pleased to discover that this is the first of a series and look forward to getting my hands on book two so I can see where life takes Donna and her family next!

The book contained some sexual scenes so if you are likely to be offended by this then it probably isn’t a book for you.

This was an addictive read – gritty but funny at the same time, it definitely hit the mark with me 🙂

The Housewife Assassin’s Handbook is currently FREE to download on Kindle from Amazon.

To find out more about Josie Brown click on the following links:

Website | Twitter | Facebook  

Please Leave a Comment

