The Rose Petal Beach – Dorothy Koomson

The rose petal beach

“Tami Challey is happily married with two children and a husband she adores.  Affluent and stable, they are the perfect family until one evening a knock at the door changes everything.  Horrified as she watches her husband, Scott, arrested for a terrible crime, Tami’s world unravels further when she discovers who his accuser is.

Scared and confused, Tami is forced to choose who she instinctively believes, while the life she’s built for herself implodes.  As she unearths one new revelation after another and as the hidden lives of those around her are exposed, Tami is forced to make a choice that could lead to murder…”

Firstly I’d like to thank ED Public Relations for sending me this book to read and give an honest review. I’ve enjoyed books by this author in the past and was keen to see where her latest book would take me.

It all began with an arrest that raised many questions in my mind and by the time I discovered just what crime had been committed I was hooked!

Throughout the book there were snippets of the past which made me feel like I understood the characters better but it also made certain revelations harder to take.  I was desperately trying to find a rational reason for everything that was going on and as new information came to light I just didn’t know what to believe – my opinions went back and forth so many times, I was as confused as Tami was.

When Fleur was brought into the equation I couldn’t figure out where she fit in with everything that was happening and when I found out I gasped out loud in shock!  This wasn’t the last shock for me though because the twists just kept on coming, I think there was only one time that I wasn’t too surprised by something I’d learned.

The author captured raw emotion perfectly, with powerful descriptions that made it feel like the characters emotions were rolling off the page at me.  I was completely drawn in and even though the subjects tackled in this book were of a very serious nature I found it to be an easy read.

This was a beautifully written and captivating tale of life, love and deception – I couldn’t put it down!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Dorothy Koomson is the international bestselling author of 8 novels and her sales exceed 1.5 million copies in the UK.  Translated into 30 languages, Dorothy’s books are powerful, though-provoking and compelling ’emotional thrillers’ where moral dilemmas are central and where the complex emotions of family and friendships are intertwined.  The Rose Petal Beach, Dorothy’s 8th novel, was shortlisted for a Specsavers National Book Award in 2012.

To find out more about Dorothy Koomson click the following links:

Website | Facebook | Twitter

The Rose Petal Beach was published in paperback by Quercus on 11 April 2013 and can be purchased from The Book DepositoryAmazon or from most good book retailers.

One thought on “The Rose Petal Beach – Dorothy Koomson

Please Leave a Comment

