Night School – C.J. Daugherty

Night School

“Allie’s world is falling apart…

She hates her school.  Her brother has run away.  She’s just been arrested.  Again.  And now her parents are sending her away.

But instead of hating boarding school, Allie is happy.  She’s making friends.  And there’s Carter, a brooding loner with whom she feels an instant connection.

Cimmeria Academy is no ordinary school.  Her classmates – and maybe some of the teachers – are hiding a secret.  And soon it begins to feel like a very dangerous place…”

I had heard many good things about this book so I wanted to see for myself what all the fuss was about – well now I know that it was a fantastic read that I just couldn’t get enough of (another one day read for me).  This was one of those books that come along every now and again and manages to completely blow me away!

The very first chapter caught my attention quickly and raised many questions in my mind.  Allie and her friends were caught vandalising at school and this was the catalyst for her parents to send her to a boarding school.  Allie’s arrival at this new school was fascinating to read, there was definitely something mysterious about it and I was on the edge of my seat waiting for its secrets to be exposed.

As if I wasn’t enjoying the story enough, along came an exciting love triangle!  It was written beautifully with the tension between Sylvain and Carter being the perfect combination of male rivalry and protectiveness over Allie.  I loved every minute of their time with Allie and I’m really hoping this carries on to the next book.

Many strange things happened during Allie’s time at the Cimmeria Academy, I just couldn’t predict what would happen next – I always seemed to be on the verge of finding out something really important but never quite getting there!  When the big moment finally came and I discovered the truth, or part of the truth, I was literally holding my breath whilst reading it.  There was also a super exciting lead up to the end and I was left wanting so much more, thank goodness the next book Legacy is already out!

The author has a very natural writing style which made it easy for me to whiz through the pages, it also made me feel like I was there alongside Allie as she faced everything that was thrown at her.

This was an addictive read that captivated me from start to finish, I would highly recommend this book!

Night School can be purchased from The Book DepositoryAmazon or from most good book retailers.

To find out more about C.J. Daugherty click on the following links:

Website | Facebook | Twitter

One thought on “Night School – C.J. Daugherty

Please Leave a Comment

