Die For Her – Amy Plum

Die for her

“Jules Marchenoir is a revenant—an undead being whose fate forces him to sacrifice himself over and over again to save human lives.

He’s spent the better part of the last century flirting his way through Paris, but when he met Kate Mercier, the heroine from Amy Plum’s Die for Me trilogy, he knew his afterlife had changed forever and he had found the love of his life. Until Kate fell for his best friend, Vincent.

Now Jules is faced with an impossible decision: choosing between his loyal friend and a love truly worth dying for.”

First of all I’d just like to mention the gorgeous cover and how the colours fit so perfectly with my blog :), I’d also like to say that I am so relieved to finally get the answers I have been waiting for because if you’ve read my reviews of Die For Me and Until I Die you’ll know just how intrigued I was about Jules’ feelings for Kate!

It was so easy for me to fall into the storyline, I loved going back to the beginning and reading it from a different viewpoint.  Reading about Jules’ true feelings and the clever (or not so clever depending on how you look at it) way he hid them was just what I had been waiting for.  I felt sad for him but there was a part of me that felt excited about the future – I’m pretty sure all will be revealed at some point and I can’t wait for it to happen!

I also learned more about Vincent’s obsession with Kate and the depth of his feelings for her, this was something that hadn’t been explored in quite so much detail in the previous books so I enjoyed that part too!

The storyline went slightly further than Until I Die and gave me a little bit more of an insight into what happened at the end – I still can’t quite believe what did happen though and this brought it all flooding back (arrgghhh I can’t wait for the final instalment in the trilogy!!).

This was a fantastic read that I finished in just a couple of hours, if you enjoyed the first two books you are going to LOVE this novella!

(Please excuse all the exclamation marks in this review – I confess that I was extremely excited about the book!! :))

Die For Her is available to buy now from Amazon UK and Amazon US.

To find out more about Amy Plum click on the following links:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

6 thoughts on “Die For Her – Amy Plum

Please Leave a Comment

