A Witch Alone – Ruth Warburton

A Witch Alone

“Where do you go when your heart has been ripped out?

For Anna there is only one answer; into her past, where the truth about her mother, her power, and her real identity lie hidden.”

This is the third and final book in The Winter Trilogy and I had been eagerly awaiting its release because I really enjoyed the first two books A Witch in Winter and A Witch in Love (you can find my reviews of these books here).  I feel that there is always a lot of pressure on final books to get it just right, particularly when the first two have been so good, well I think this one certainly managed that pressure because it was fantastic – explosive and the non-stop action kept me hooked throughout!

It began with an exciting and fierce magical training session which quickly moved on to a hot kiss, this meant that I was sucked into the storyline straight away and it left me hoping for more to come.

In this book I learned much more about the Ealdwitan and witches from other countries, this was fascinating but made me feel anxious as Anna unearthed many secrets leading to even more danger. Once again I loved Abe, his cheeky confidence is something that I always love in a male character and as with the other books I desperately wanted him to get together with Anna.  Seth was very conflicted in this book and my opinion of him changed many times while I was reading.

A trip overseas led to a frightening discovery for Anna, I had a feeling that this information would intensify the story and I wasn’t wrong because this was when everything became scary and brutal – my heart was pounding in my chest and I just couldn’t see a way out for Anna and her friends.

The ending was good and even though I think I would’ve preferred a slightly different end result I enjoyed it nonetheless.

This magical and action-packed conclusion had me on the edge of my seat, I can’t wait to see what’s next from this fabulous author.

A Witch Alone can be purchased from The Book DepositoryAmazon or from most good book retailers.

To find out more about Ruth Warburton visit her website.

Please Leave a Comment

