Wanderlove – Belle Malory

Wanderlove

“Lola Moori is hiding a secret she doesn’t know she’s keeping.

She begins to remember someone.

Someone important.

His name is Gabe. . .and whatever they shared, she could feel that it was epic.

Yet it seems Gabe wanted her to forget him. Forever.

The curse that repressed Lola’s memories for the span of several lifetimes is coming undone. But unfortunately, she discovers that some secrets are better left buried.”

This was an impulse buy, I was initially attracted by the pretty cover and when I read the intriguing details of the story I just had to buy it!

Car theft and Lola running away made the start to this book very exciting, it also raised the question of ‘why?’ and I was looking forward to finding out the answer. Despite this high-action start it took me a while to really feel involved with the storyline but once I did, I was hooked.

I have to admit that I didn’t expect this book to be so gritty – the cover is very pretty and kind of peaceful so I guess that is what I was expecting from the storyline too. I couldn’t have been more wrong because it was anything but pretty and peaceful, although saying that I did think some of the romantic scenes were very sweet.

The author created a fascinating world of gypsies and past lives, it was mysterious, intriguing and I always seemed to be on the verge of discovering something new.

The whole of part two covered one of Lola’s past lives, I actually felt confused to begin with because I couldn’t figure out what was going on. Eventually I realised what it was all about and I ended up finding it a really interesting part of the book, I particularly enjoyed finding out how Lola and Gabe first met.

It became apparent that Lola had a hidden secret and even she didn’t know about it, I was desperate to find out what it was but it led to scenes of torture which I found very difficult to read – thankfully this was only a small part of the story but it was a very important one because it made me realise the seriousness of Lola’s situation.

The romantic side of the book was lovely, Gabe was confident and sexy and the chemistry between him and Lola was powerful.

This was an unexpected read with an intriguing ending that makes me keen to read the next book Foretell.

Wanderlove is available to buy now from Amazon as a Paperback (Β£8.09) or Kindle Edition (77p).

To find out more about Belle Malory visit her blog.

2 thoughts on “Wanderlove – Belle Malory

Please Leave a Comment

