666 Park Avenue – Gabriella Pierce

666 Park Avenue

“Welcome to New York City, where the socialites are witches.

Jane Boyle has been living a fairy tale. When her boyfriend Malcolm proposes, Jane can’t believe her luck and decides to leave her Paris-based job as a fledgling architect and make a new start with him in New York. But when Malcolm introduces Jane to the esteemed Doran clan, one of Manhattan’s most feared and revered families, Jane’s fairy tale takes a darker turn.

Now Jane must struggle with newfound magical abilities and the threat of those who will stop at nothing to get them. Welcome to 666 Park Avenue….”

I bought this eBook after reading a review for it on Jera’s Jamboree, it sounded like my kind of read and I couldn’t wait to get started.

First of all was a quick introduction to Jane’s life, she lived in France and had been brought up by her Grandmother.  She was in the process of buying a dress for a date with her boyfriend Malcolm and it was clear that he meant a lot to her.  After an unexpected proposal the couple took a trip to her Grandmother’s house and what they found there was shocking!

The discovery of a ring showed Jane everything she needed to know and a letter from her Grandmother gave me chills.  It was pretty obvious that her life would change dramatically from that moment onward.

Jane and Malcolm’s arrival in New York was really interesting, particularly when Jane was first introduced to the strange Doran family.  They all lived together in an incredible building and this idea fascinated me (I don’t think I could share a house with my entire family though).  Malcolm’s behaviour confused me in New York and I wasn’t sure if I trusted him or not, when the reasons for this were explained I felt relieved and I looked forward to viewing the story from a different angle.

I can’t write this review without mentioning Harris, there wasn’t a huge amount of information about him (I’m hoping to find out more in the next instalment) but I just loved the tension between him and Jane – there really was a spark and I’m hoping that it wasn’t just the magical kind.

I enjoyed the times when Jane practiced her magic and seeing her grow with confidence as she achieved more and more.  The wedding day signaled a massive change and yet another shocking discovery, one that I really hadn’t seen coming.

The ending left me wanting more and I can’t wait to read the next book The Dark Glamour which I already have waiting for me on my Kindle.

This was an exciting read – unpredictable with an eerie, dangerous feel to it.  I would definitely recommend it if you enjoy witchy books!

666 Park Avenue can be purchased from Amazon in Kindle Edition or Paperback.

5 thoughts on “666 Park Avenue – Gabriella Pierce

Please Leave a Comment

