Never Alone – Linn B Halton – Blog Tour Including Giveaway

GIVEAWAY CLOSED

Today I’m excited to be taking part in the blog tour for Never Alone by Linn B Halton. Thank you to Sharon from Fiction Addiction Book Tours for sending me the ARC.

NeverAlonecover

“Life is all about the choices we make…

Holly is the envy of all her friends; she has lived with the gorgeous Will for five years. She supported him whilst his IT company grew and a life split between homes in the UK and Los Angeles beckons, offering them a glamorous and exciting lifestyle.

A series of terrifying encounters unleashes an inherited psychic sensitivity within Holly and she begins to wonder whether the path she’s on is the one she’s destined to take. The thought of hurting the people she loves the most causes her to bury her emotions, until fate takes a hand. Suddenly her perfect life begins to unravel…”

I’ve read a couple of other books by this author (reviews here) so I was looking forward to seeing where her latest book would take me.

It began with an introduction into Holly’s life and because it was told by Holly herself it felt incredibly personal, almost like I was listening to an old friend. This also made me like her straight away (even when she announced that she could eat whatever she wanted and still stay thin – so not the case in my world but I can dream), she was mostly a very positive character and while I was reading I found myself feeling positive alongside her.

Holly was an estate agent and her psychic abilities were soon revealed when she had an adverse reaction to a house that was going on the market, I actually got chills at this point and there were many more moments throughout the book when I broke out in goosebumps. Having had a few unexplained experiences myself I felt closer to the story and I think this made it seem more real for me. I’ll admit that I was a bit scared on a couple of occasions at the beginning and I know I’ll be nervous looking in my rear-view mirror after reading this!

I found it very interesting to see how Holly’s psychic episodes affected her day-to-day life, the author had written it beautifully so that I felt like I was a part of each incident too. I was absolutely fascinated by all the little things that was happening to Holly and I couldn’t stop turning the pages to see what the outcome would be. The introduction of Nick and, later on, Peter took the storyline to an interesting new level and I felt that this was when Holly really came into her own.

One of my favourite parts of the book was the clairvoyance evening – I found it so moving and literally had tears pouring down my face by the end of it. Just when I thought I had it all figured out, along came the ending and completely blew me away! It confused me at first but when I realised what was going on I couldn’t stop smiling, in my opinion there couldn’t have been a better outcome. I will definitely be rereading this so that I can look at everything from a different viewpoint.

This was a fantastic read – it was spiritual, thought-provoking and I ended up reading it in just one day because I couldn’t put it down.

Never Alone is available to buy now in the following formats: Amazon UK (Kindle), Amazon UK (Paperback), Amazon US (Kindle) or Amazon US (Paperback).

Join the Twitter/FB party on Friday 18 January at 7pm for spot prizes and lots of fun using #NeverAlone! Twitter: @LinnBHalton 

Competition runs from 16 Jan 2013 – 18 Jan 2013 (spot prizes on Twitter #Never Alone) and ‘What if…’ entries via comments to any of the blogs taking part – winners will be announced on 18 February 2013.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Linn writes contemporary women’s love stories that reflect life, but you are always guaranteed an ending that won’t disappoint!

Love, life and beyond… but it’s ALWAYS about the romance!

Linn signed with US publishing house Sapphire Star Publishing in 2012; The Quintessential Gemini, a heart-warming romance was released in June 2012 and The Restaurant @ The Mill, a collection of life/love stories based around an old mill, was released in August 2012. Linn is a member of the RNA.

Linn also has two self-published books – Touched By The Light (a psychic romance that will make you think) and Being A Sceptic is Oh So Easy (a diary of events/true story).

Linn is a featured new Author on loveahappyending.com and also one of the Editors on the website’s magazine-style blog.

AUTHOR LINKS

Website

Loveahappyending.com

Sapphire Star Publishing

Twitter

Facebook

Romantic Novelists’ Association

GIVEAWAY

There are 3 e-copies of Never Alone up for grabs!

For your chance to win simply follow Me, My Books and I on Twitter and leave a comment below with your Twitter name so I know that you’ve entered.

The giveaway is International and will run for one week ending at 10am GMT on Wednesday 23 January 2013. Any entries received after that time will not be counted. The winners will be chosen at random.

Good luck!

                

46 thoughts on “Never Alone – Linn B Halton – Blog Tour Including Giveaway

  1. Wow – what a review – goosebumps and tears – this book sounds like a must read to me. I’m off to Amazon this minute to download Never Alone to my Kindle!

    Like

  2. Wow – Kate, what can I say? Your review has blown me away, thank you so much and for taking time to be a part of the book tour – so appreciated and honoured. All of the incidents are real, I can only write psychic things from experience. I’ve been saying it’s ‘gently psychic’ – sorry to give you goosebumps! But a couple of the incidents really scared me at the time. The house viewing incident was true too – I would have been fired if anyone had found out …

    Like

    1. I’m glad you like my review, as for the goosebumps – don’t be sorry, it’s a great thing when a book gives you a reaction like that 🙂 I’m not surprised the incidents scared you, I would have been terrified! Thank you for a great read.

      Like

  3. Fantastic review! Ooh, spiritual and thought-provoking – that’s certainly sparked my interest. I absolutely love the sound of this book and will definitely be downloading my copy 🙂 xx

    Like

  4. Now I HAVE to read! I’m getting desperate to know what thisFAB endng is all about. No, I won’t peek, honestly! FAB review, Linn/Kate. And I agree, if your writing is getting goosebumps and tears type reactions – it’s worked! It’s excellent! Love it! 🙂 xx

    Like

    1. It’s actually not the ending, so much as how your mind gets you there. First time I’ve kept getting people saying ‘I’m going to re-read it’ when they’ve only just finished it! But thank you Kate, because I know exactly where you are coming from and I hope the second time around you see even more options as to the path to the end! Love it!

      Like

  5. What a fabulous review: goosebumps, chills, tears and laughter… the whole palette of emotions is all there, it seems. Huge congratulations on launch day, Linn, I can’t wait to get Never Alone! XX

    Like

Please Leave a Comment

