Me, My Books and I is One Today!!

Blog Birthday

I’ve made it to one whole year of blogging!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone, and I mean every single one of you, who has helped me along the way – authors for letting me into your wonderful imaginary worlds, publishers and pr companies for introducing me to books I may not have discovered without you, readers for visiting my blog and being interested in my opinions, other bloggers for supporting and sharing and last but certainly not least my wonderful family who haven’t complained once about my incessant reading and the need for peace when I’m writing my reviews πŸ™‚

I would like to give a special thank you to Sharon Goodwin from Jera’s JamboreeΒ and Fiction Addiction Book ToursΒ for beingΒ super supportive and helpful from day one. Β You have guided me through the confusing world of book blogging and helped me feel confident when I felt a bit lost so thank you, I truly appreciate your support!

When I began my book blogging adventure I really just wanted somewhere I could talk about the books I’ve read and express my opinions of them, I honestly didn’t expect many people to care about what I thought so to see that my blog has thousands of hits is a wonderful feeling, thank you to everyone who has stopped by over the past year. Β I also feel honoured every time I am asked to read someone’s book and share my opinion of it (even though I can’t accept every request because my To Read List is so HUGE!).

I’ve had a fun year – learning, adjusting and hopefully improving – fingers crossed that this time next year I’ll still be here celebrating another year gone by.

Right now I’m off to eat cake! πŸ™‚

Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β 

20 thoughts on “Me, My Books and I is One Today!!

  1. Wow Kate – a YEAR! Whoop πŸ™‚ Happy Blogoversary to you. Thank you for the mention too (wait until you see my blogoversary post Feb 6th – that’s all I’m saying). Love following your blog and look forward to many more posts from you x

    Like

  2. WOW, 1 year of blogging. CONGRATS KATE and thank you for all these great reviews and book recommendations. Though I’m awfully busy with the baby, I do stop by your blog from time to time, and I’m soooooo glad I did just now..so I’ll be able to congratulate you (though I’m 2 days late, but hope you understand). Sending you tons of hugs!

    Like

Please Leave a Comment

