Avow – Chelsea Fine

Avow

“Scarlet remembers. Everything. Her past lives, Tristan, Gabriel, Nate: she remembers it all–including how to get to the Fountain of Youth. But time is running out. 

Heather and Gabriel have been kidnapped by Raven, while the curse that has plagued Scarlet and Tristan for centuries has shifted, putting the star-crossed lovers in more danger than ever before. Water from the Fountain of Youth is the only thing that can save Scarlet and her loved ones. But the water comes at a price.

With lives–and hearts–at stake, Scarlet leads her friends on a dangerous journey to the Fountain of Youth. Where eternal life is possible, but death is certain.”

This series is one of my favourites so I have been eagerly awaiting the release of book three.  You can find my reviews of the first two books here.  Needless to say I couldn’t wait to start reading but for some reason I felt nervous that it might not end how I had hoped – it turned out that I worried for nothing because it was perfect!

The minute I started reading, everything from the previous two books came flooding back to me like I had only just read them.  Again I loved Nate and Heather, I always seemed to find myself laughing out loud whenever they were around.

There was a full explanation of everything that had happened throughout Gabriel and Tristan’s history and as I devoured the book greedily I was happy to be able to finally fit all the pieces together.

The tension between Scarlet and Tristan was even more exciting now that her memory had returned but an interesting twist gave them new reasons to stay apart.  They were a truly intoxicating couple and after reading more about their past lives I was even more desperate for them to get their chance to be together.

The banter between the group of friends (or Team Awesome as they so perfectly called themselves :)) was fantastic and I loved following them as they fought to find what they had spent centuries searching for.  At the end I was literally holding my breath as they faced an important showdown that threatened all of their lives.

I love Chelsea’s style of writing – it feels young and is so easy to follow that I found myself turning page after page in record time (another book to add to the one-day read list).  Visualising it all was no problem thanks to the fab descriptions and I think that the whole series would translate really well into film.

This was another amazing read, I just couldn’t get enough of the characters and the fantastic storyline.

Avow can be purchased from Amazon UK or Amazon US.

To find out more about Chelsea Fine visit her website here.

Please Leave a Comment

