A Different Kind of Forever – Dee Ernst

“Michael Carlucci, the hot, young musical genius behind the successful rock band, NinetySeven, knows that he’s found the woman for him. Diane Matthews is not just beautiful and smart, she’s got an infectious passion for everything in her life, from her three daughters to her new play. For him, the search is over. He knows they belong together.

For Diane, it’s not as simple. She’s almost twenty years older than Michael. She’s not interested in remarrying – she’s very happy with her life just the way it is, thank you very much. But she can’t deny the growing attraction between them – and it’s not just his touch that she craves. But it’s not until Michael is gone and an old love returns that she realizes just what he meant to her. He said he would love her forever. Can she trust that? Or should she find a safer route to happiness?”

I was lucky enough to win this eBook from a giveaway on DizzyC’s Little Book Blog.

I found this to be an easy and comfortable read but have to admit that while I enjoyed the book, it didn’t blow me away.

Diane was a lovely character, I got a feeling of homeliness from her and so I warmed to her pretty much straight away.  An exciting encounter whilst trying to eat her sandwich for lunch led to a dreamy experience with a hot rock star called Michael – the two of them together were electric and I could almost feel the sparks jumping out of the page at me.

Michael was a fantastic character and I really wanted to hear more from his point of view.  He was sexy but with a sensitive side that just made me want to jump in the book and bring him home with me :). His family and friends were entertaining and I enjoyed the scenes that included them.

I liked the idea for the story, it would certainly be a dream situation to find yourself in.  It also tackled some sensitive issues like the struggles and worries of dating after a divorce, particularly when you have teenage children!  Obviously I can’t relate to this but found it interesting nonetheless.

Some of it was a bit predictable but I enjoyed following Diane and Michael’s journey anyway.

This was an enjoyable read – a perfect book to curl up on the sofa with.

A Different Kind of Forever can be purchased from Amazon UK or Amazon US.

To find out more about Dee Ernst visit her website here.

Please Leave a Comment

