Coconuts and Wonderbras – Lynda Renham

“Literary agent Libby Holmes is desperate for her boyfriend, Toby, to propose to her and will do anything for him and if that means dieting for England then she’ll have a go. However, when Libby’s boss introduces her to her new client, Alex Bryant, her life is turned upside down.

Alex Bryant, ex-SAS officer and British hero, insists Libby accompany him to Cambodia for a book fair. What she hadn’t bargained for was a country in revolt. Libby finds herself in the middle of an uprising with only Alex Bryant to protect her, that is, until Toby flies out to win back her affections.

Come with Libby on her romantic comedy adventure to see if love blossoms in the warm Cambodian sunshine or if, in the heat of the day, emotions get just too hot to handle.”

Firstly I’d like to thank Raucous Publishing for sending me this eBook to read and give an honest review.

I have to admit that when I was asked to read this book the first thing to grab my attention was the fantastic title.  While I was reading it I enjoyed telling everyone the name of the book because it guaranteed a smile (even from the men)!

Straight away I could relate to Libby, she had the same thoughts and feelings about dieting as I do:

“I only have to think marshmallow and I look like one.”

Libby was an easy character to like as was her best friend Issy, Toby on the other hand was most definitely one of the villains of the story – I disliked him right from the start and couldn’t understand why someone as sweet as Libby would be with him.  Libby’s parents were hilarious and I cringed for her pretty much every time they were around.

Alex was brilliant, he was sexy, courageous and very manly.  I really enjoyed the moment when Libby first met him, in fact I enjoyed every moment that they spent together, particularly the bickering!  There was clearly some tension between them and this just made it even more fun to read.

Most of the story was told from Libby’s perspective but there were a few parts written from Alex’s side and oh how I loved those glimpses into his mind – I found myself wondering what he was thinking quite a few times throughout the book so I suppose I would have liked more from his point of view.

The adventures in Cambodia were fantastic to read, I laughed so much whilst reading this book – who would have thought that a wonderbra could be so useful, or that doing time in a Cambodian prison could be so comical!  I found this to be an easy and enjoyable read, it was beautifully written and definitely makes me want to read more from this author.

This was a fantastic book and one I would certainly recommend, particularly if you are a fan of Sophie Kinsella type books.

Coconuts and Wonderbras can be purchased from Amazon UK (Kindle Edition just 79p at the time of writing this review) or Amazon US (Kindle Edition just $1.26 at the time of writing this review).

To find out more about Lynda Renham visit her blog here.

4 thoughts on “Coconuts and Wonderbras – Lynda Renham

Please Leave a Comment

