Into the Unknown – Sarah J. Blake

“Rachel wakes up in hospital after a near fatal car crash with no recollection of the past year. It soon becomes apparent that her once normal life had spiralled out of control leading up to the crash but her nearest and dearest are not forthcoming with why.

With a family secret, corruption and an accusation against her of fraud over a £2million painting, will Rachel ever find the truth behind not only her accident but what happened to her once normal life before it’s too late?”

Firstly I’d like to thank the author for sending me this eBook to read and give an honest review.

It took me a little while to get into it but once I did I really enjoyed the storyline, it was intriguing and kept me guessing.  Rachel had been in a car accident and upon waking she discovered that her last memory was of a year ago!  I have read a few books based on this kind of idea but they were mostly romance orientated, obviously there’s nothing wrong with that because as you’ve probably already guessed I love romance books, but I actually found this quite refreshing because it was more of a mystery type book.

There was plenty of humour throughout and it was my definitely my kind of humour – I smiled to myself quite a few times as I could relate to things that Rachel said or did (a fear of spiders and complaints about the electronic signing thingys to name just a couple).

The book had such a mysterious feel to it, I was constantly coming up with theories for what was going on and just waiting for all the pieces of the puzzle to fit together.  Rachel’s friends and family seemed very evasive when she first started asking them questions and this just piqued my curiosity even more.

Rachel and her friends were likeable characters and I found myself relating to them all in different ways, this made me feel like I knew them personally and so I was as keen as Rachel to find out what the big secret was.

There were lots of surprises at the end, most of which I hadn’t been expecting and I was relieved to finally discover the truth about everything!

For me the only negative about this book would be the typing errors, there were quite a lot of them which is a shame because I really enjoyed the storyline.

This was an intriguing read that kept me guessing until the end.

Into the Unknown can be purchased from Amazon UK or Amazon US.

To find out more about Sarah J. Blake visit her Twitter page here.

2 thoughts on “Into the Unknown – Sarah J. Blake

Please Leave a Comment

