Kiera’s Quest: Sacrifices – Kristy Brown

“After almost beating the villainous Witch Queen, Kiera’s triumph is tainted with sadness for the loss of Joe and Daz.

When the handsome Prince Zakk asks Kiera to re-enter his world in order to save her friend, she does not hesitate. On their perilous journey Kiera realizes that she is there to save many lives.

As she comes face to face with her evil nemesis once again, Kiera comes closer to finding out the truth to why she has been chosen.

Will she succeed? Will this be the end to Kiera’s quest?”

Firstly I’d like to thank Kristy Brown (@kierasquest on twitter, Facebook page here) for sending me this eBook to read and review.  I previously read, and really enjoyed, the first book in the Kiera’s Quest series Kiera’s Quest: Awakenings so I was looking forward to this one which is the second in the series.

Again this jumped straight into the action following Kiera and Zakk as they tried to save her friend, the addition of Jude and Alex made things very interesting with Kiera becoming a little bit jealous and territorial over Zakk.  The wonderful descriptions of everything conjured up vivid images in my mind and made me feel like I was there with the characters.

Back on earth another of Kiera’s friends, Maddy, was still feeling the loss of her friendship and potential relationship with Daz.  She also seemed to be under fire from the police and teachers due to Kiera’s mysterious disappearance, she got a big shock when Kiera’s uncle revealed a very important secret to her.

The Witch Queen was as evil as ever but weakened because of what had happened in the previous book with Kiera.  The way she rejuvenated her energy was not very pleasant but it made sense of some of the other things that had happened.

Captain Terrence and the team of rebellions were an interesting twist to the story, I really enjoyed this part because it made me think back to the previous book and look at things differently.

As with the first book I was on the edge of my seat wondering what was going to happen next, I just could not predict the outcome and a couple of very unexpected revelations literally made me gasp out loud!

This is an imaginative, quick read that I read in less than a day, the cliffhanger ending was perfect and left me wanting more.

Kiera’s Quest: Sacrifices is available to buy from Amazon and costs £2.29 at the time of writing this review.

2 thoughts on “Kiera’s Quest: Sacrifices – Kristy Brown

Please Leave a Comment

