RSVP – Helen Warner

Anna‘s world is rocked when she receives an invitation to her ex Toby’s nuptials.  Will his wedding finally give her the sense of closure she so desperately needs?

Clare is Anna’s best friend, the person who was there for her when she and Toby split all those years ago.  But little does Clare know that Toby’s wedding day will also change her own life forever.

Ella is a classic femme fatale.  She loves men and leaves them without a backwards glance.  But the one person who’s never fallen for her charms is Toby.

Rachel is the blushing bride-to-be.  This should be the happiest day of her life.  So how comes she feels nothing but a terrible sense of foreboding?”

This was an impulse buy when I was doing the weekly shop, I liked the sound of the synopsis so I thought I’d give it a try.

I quickly found myself engrossed in the storyline and the characters lives.  The history of the main characters held my interest and I couldn’t wait to see how the wedding would pan out.

I really disliked Ella to begin with but eventually that dislike turned to pity and then to respect, it was so interesting to see how her character learned and grew in the way she did.  Rachel surprised me in a good way, she seemed quite meek to begin with but when things got really tough I was impressed at how mature she behaved about it all.

The night of the pre-wedding party was exciting for me as a reader, I was keen to see how they would all react to each other and I admit that it didn’t go as I thought it would.

There were many twists and turns along the way that created many emotions inside of me – I felt sadness, happiness, annoyance and best of all were the many, many romantic moments that made me say ‘awwwwww’ out loud!

Towards the end I felt that things were starting to go downhill for Anna and I was so worried for her, soon this worry turned to laughter as I pictured the events at the end of this book and couldn’t stop giggling.

Another one-day read, this book was a real romantic page-turner.

You can follow Helen Warner on twitter here.

4 thoughts on “RSVP – Helen Warner

Please Leave a Comment

