A Witch in Love – Ruth Warburton

“When love is tangled up in magic, how do you know what’s real?

Anna still finds it hard to believe that Seth loves her.  She has vowed to suppress her powers, but magic – like love – is uncontrollable.”

This book is the follow-up to A Witch in Winter (review here), I had lots of unanswered questions after reading that book so I couldn’t wait to start reading this one.

The action started early in the story and there was lots of it throughout, also the dark and eerie feeling that I got in the first book continued in this one which made it feel familiar to read.  Again Anna faced danger and many emotional revelations, including trying to figure out her relationship with Seth.

I still felt unsure about Seth, I couldn’t put my finger on what it was that bothered me about him but something happened near the end that helped me make up my mind about his character – I won’t say whether it’s good or bad though, you’ll have to find that out for yourself!

A trip back to London uncovers something that worries Anna and is also the beginning of a significant change in her life where she finds out more about her mother and family.

Abe was a particular favourite again and as we find out a little bit more about him I think I can finally understand him better.  I would definitely like to see him get together with Anna so I’m keeping my fingers crossed that something might happen in the next book.

There were a few unexpected moments, some of which took a nasty and scary turn that I just couldn’t see Anna getting out of.  All this means that I really can’t wait for the next instalment A Witch Alone, there was a sneak peek of this in the back of the book and let me tell you, it was super exciting and raised my hopes that at least one of my predictions might come true.  It really does hint at the final book being truly amazing!

This is a magical, eerie book that definitely has me under its spell.

A Witch in Love can be purchased here or from most good book retailers.

To find out more about Ruth Warburton visit her website here.

2 thoughts on “A Witch in Love – Ruth Warburton

Please Leave a Comment

