Anew – Chelsea Fine

Two years ago, Scarlet awoke in the forest alone, afraid, and unable to remember anything. Lost and confused, her life was a mystery…until she met a boy with a familiar voice. 

Gabriel Archer has a voice from her past, and Scarlet’s determined to remember why. She immerses herself in his life only to discover he has a brother he’s kept hidden from her: Tristan Archer. 

Upon meeting Tristan, Scarlet’s world becomes even more muddled. While she’s instinctively drawn to Gabriel, she’s impossibly drawn to Tristan–and confused out of her mind. As she tries to piece together her history Scarlet realizes her past…might just be the death of her.”

I bought this eBook because I had heard many good things about it and I had to see for myself what the fuss was all about.

Wow! I am so glad I did because to say that this book was amazing is a huge understatement, it’s difficult to find the right words to describe this because it was absolutely fantastic and is now one of my favourite books!  Reading the book in just a few hours, I was completely and utterly drawn in by the story and it’s characters – I felt worried and confused for Scarlet, I fell in love with Gabriel and Tristan and I wanted Heather and Nate to be my best friends.

The whole story is intriguing right from the start, raising question after question and making me turn page after page as I tried to discover who or what the Archer brothers really were, what the curse was and what it meant for everyone, and what the mysterious symbol was all about.

There were dark moments during the story that gave a dangerous feel to it, a kind of sarcastic humour that I totally got and a complex yet breath-taking love triangle that made my skin tingle.  As the story unfolded I just seemed to fall deeper and deeper into it, I could almost feel the tension jumping out of the page at me and I didn’t want it to end.

Speaking of the end, that was also incredible – such a cliffhanger, leaving many unanswered questions so that I am eagerly awaiting the next instalment which, luckily for me, is due to be released in June.

This is a wonderfully imaginative, romantic and exciting story that is so different to anything I’ve read before!

Anew can be purchased as an eBook or paperback.

To find out more about Chelsea Fine visit her website here.

One thought on “Anew – Chelsea Fine

Please Leave a Comment

