Until I Die – Amy Plum

“Kate has chosen to leave the comfort and safety of her human life in order to join Vincent in the dangerous supernatural world he inhabits.  For his part, he has sworn to go against his very nature and resist the repeated deaths that are his fate as a revenant – even though it will bring him immeasurable suffering.

Desperate to help him, Kate’s search for answers takes her from the glamorous streets of Paris to the city’s squalid underbelly.  But when she stumbles across a secret that could help to overthrow their enemies forever, Kate unwittingly puts everyone she loves at risk.  And puts herself in the midst of an ancient and deadly war, not as a bystander … but as a target.”

After reading Die For Me (review here) I was really looking forward to the second book and I was lucky enough to win copies of both books from a giveaway on Serendipity Reviews.

As soon as I began reading it felt like I hadn’t even had a break between the two books, it was so familiar and everything that had happened in the first book came rushing back to my memory.  This time there were two new characters, Violette and Arthur, and throughout the book I couldn’t decide if I liked them or not, there just seemed something not quite right about them.

There was lots more information about revenant history and prophecies which I found really interesting, I love how imaginative this whole story is!  There were also more fantastic fight scenes that added danger and got my heart beating faster.

If you read my review of Die For Me you’ll know that I loved Jules’s flirting and happily for me this book had lots more of that.  This time however, I got the feeling that there was more to it than just a harmless flirt, I may be wrong but I think his feelings for Kate are a lot stronger than I first thought.  Again I look forward to seeing how that pans out in the next book.

I read this in less than a day because I was so caught up in the story.  An intriguing stake-out and a surprising twist near the end had me turning page after page to find out the answers to my questions.

Now I have to mention the cliffhanger ending, although I find it really hard to put into words how it made me feel, I was completely shocked by it and the tears that were running down my face showed just how involved with this book I had become!  I have a feeling that this will play on my mind until the next book is released and I can finally find out what happens.

Another fantastic, addictive book from Amy Plum that captured my imagination completely.

Until I Die can be purchased here or from most good book retailers.

To find out more about Amy Plum visit her website here

3 thoughts on “Until I Die – Amy Plum

Please Leave a Comment

