A Sunshine Award!

         I’m pleased to announce that I have received a Sunshine Award!

Thank you so much to Nicky Wells for giving me the award.  Nicky’s blog is always full of sunshine and is home of Sophie’s Turn, Part 1 of the Rock Star Romance Trilogy which I reviewed here and also includes rock band news, author information and much more!

The rules of the award are:

 Write five things about yourself

Include the award’s logo in a post

Nominate five other bloggers

Link to your nominees

Link the person who nominated you

Five things about myself:

  1. I like pretty, sparkly things.
  2. I love Chinese food.
  3. My favourite flower is lisianthus.
  4. I’ve been married for 7 years but have been with my husband for 13 years.
  5. I’m a very emotional person – I cry easily!

I would like to pass the Sunshine Award on to the following blogs:

Jera’s Jamboree – A blog that has introduced me to some fabulous new books and Shaz is always so supportive.

My Beauty Bag Secrets –  A new beauty blog that has honest reviews and has already given me some wonderful tips.

Serendipity Reviews – This is another blog that has introduced me to lots of wonderful new books.

Dizzy C’s Little Book Blog – More fabulous books, reviews and features.

Mama J Hearts Chick Lit – This blog has fab reviews but also an interesting insight into what goes into writing a book.

6 thoughts on “A Sunshine Award!

  1. Whooop! Love your post, congrats again. 🙂 X Intrigued to hear that you are emotional and cry easilty–same here. We have a saying in German that people like us have simply ‘built too close to the water.’ Hence welling up at every opportunity. But you know what happens when you combine tears and sunshine, right? Rainbow….

    Like

Please Leave a Comment

