Chloe’s Corner – Diary of a Wimpy Vampire: Prince of Dorkness – Tim Collins

“In his latest hilarious diary, Nigel starts the new term as one of the most popular pupils in school, and he’s finally got a girlfriend after more than eighty years of being single.

But his life soon unravels when a new pupil, Jason, joins the school, and has his sights set firmly on Nigel’s girlfriend. Oh, and did we mention that Jason is a werewolf?

Vampire and werewolf go head to head in the pursuit of love …with hilarious consequences!”

I couldn’t put this book down, for me it was a real page turner! Every chapter was a new surprise.

I chose this book because I read Tim Collins previous Diary of a Wimpy Vampire book (review here) and I couldn’t wait to read this. It definitely didn’t disappoint me!

My favourite character was Nigel Mullet as his personality was quiet, shy and laid-back. I can relate to this character and his traits because my personality is usually quite chilled out. I liked the way that Nigel forgave and forgot throughout the book because this is when his calmer side shone.

I disliked the Granddad because of the way that he turned a blind-eye to thinking of other people and people’s feelings, however I liked the way that he gave advice to his family members.

I enjoyed this book because I love the Twilight saga, so I liked the storyline of the book. The only thing that disappointed me was the ending, lets just say it didn’t have the ‘Twilight’ ending that I was hoping for. I felt engaged whilst reading this book because the story was unpredictable, keeping you on your toes all of the time.

I would recommend this book to young people (9-13) that enjoy the Twilight saga, however I would say readΒ Diary of Wimpy Werewolf after the Diary of a Wimpy Vampire series because then you will understand the characters a lot more.

Overall, Worth the wait!

4 thoughts on “Chloe’s Corner – Diary of a Wimpy Vampire: Prince of Dorkness – Tim Collins

Please Leave a Comment

