A Versatile Blogger Award!

I’m really pleased to announce that I’ve received a Versatile Blogger award!!

Thank you so much to Nicky Wells for giving me the award.  Nicky’s blog is home of Sophie’s Turn, Part 1 of the Rock Star Romance Trilogy that I reviewed here and also includes rock band news, author information and much more!

The rules of the award are:

1. Thank and link back to the person who gave you the award (done)

2. Share seven things about yourself (see below)

3. Send it on to fifteen other bloggers that you really like and let them know you have awarded it to them (see below)

Seven things about myself:

  1. I’m scared of ladybirds, butterflies and most creepy crawlies that creep or fly about.
  2. I can’t eat chicken after an unfortunate announcement by a friend, this is directly involved with number three…
  3. I love animals.
  4. Before I had my children I worked as a florist.
  5. I’m very shy in person but much more confident talking to people online.
  6. I passed my driving test eleven years ago but I’m still rubbish at parking.
  7. I’m in the last year of my twenties and I’m dreading being 30!

I would like to award The Versatile Blogger Award to the following blogs:

Book – Love – Bug

Chocolate Chunky Munkie

Daisy Chain Book Reviews

Dizzy C’s Little Book Blog

Escape In A Book

Feeling Fictional

Jera’s Jamboree

Reabookreview

Serendipity Reviews

Stepping Out of the Page

The Little Reader Library

The Sweet Bookshelf

Kim The Book Worm

Poof … Books!

Mother & Daughter Reading Team

14 thoughts on “A Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. You’re scared of butterflies and ladybirds, I just adore them they equals summer too me(but not to worry I don’t keep them as pets or anything so no need to be scared of me ;)).

    I’m turning 29 this summe, so one year away for me as well. My great grandmother, who past away last summer, lived to be a 100 YRS old, and she was clear as a bell, so for me 30 is still like being in my early teens 😉 There is something to cheer you up 🙂

    Thank you so much for passing the award on to me, Kate. You made my day brighter. I hope you’ll have a lovely Wednesday 🙂

    Like

    1. Lol the stupid thing is that I know the butterfly/bug fear is ridiculous – I tried to be brave and go into a butterfly house once (facing your fear and all that) and I spent the whole time clinging on to my husband’s jumper with my eyes closed!! Even my children are braver than me 😀
      Thank you for the wise words about being 30, I guess when you look at it like that it’s not so bad but I remember being a child and 30 was just ancient!!
      I love reading your blog so I’m pleased to be able to pass this award on to you, I hope you have a great Wednesday yourself 🙂

      Like

  2. Whooop whooop, pleased you like your award! I didn’t used to be scared of ladybirds, etc, but since the boys brought home science picture books with HUGE blown-up pictures of the critters, I’ve realised they’re actually pretty darned scary! XX Hitting 30 isn’t the end of the world, trust me. Bought that T-shirt…ooooh…. just under 10 years ago now, hint hint! 🙂

    Like

    1. My mum has assured me that once I actually turn 30 I won’t be concerned about it any more (won’t have much choice will I :D), it’s great to hear from someone else who hates ladybirds etc – my hubby and kids are always laughing at me about it!

      Thanks again for passing the award on to me, for all your support and for taking the time to comment 🙂 x

      Like

  3. Hi Kate, thank you so much for passing on the award, much appreciated! Congratulations on receiving it too. I like ladybirds which is a good job as there always seems to be loads here, but don’t like the other cc’s. I’ve always wondered what being a florist would be like! x

    Like

    1. You’re welcome Lindsay, I love reading your blog. There seems to be lots of ladybirds here too – I don’t remember there being that many around when I was younger!

      Thank you for your congratulations and your comment 🙂

      Like

Please Leave a Comment

