Fallen in Love – Lauren Kate

“Unexpected.  Unrequited. Forbidden.  Eternal.  Everyone has their own love story.  And in a twist of fate, four extraordinary love stories intersect over the course of a romantic Valentine’s Day in medieval England.

Miles and Shelby find love where they least expect it.  Roland learns a painful lesson about finding and losing love.  Arriane pays the price for a love so fierce it burns.  And for the first – and last – time, Daniel and Luce spend a night together like none other.”

I absolutely loved the Fallen series so I was really excited to read these extra tales from the Fallen world.  Like the other books in the series, once I had started reading I was completely captivated, these books always make me feel like I’m actually there in the story with them.

This romantic book has been beautifully written, I loved the way each character’s tale blends so easily into the next and how it gives you a further insight into the histories of some of the other characters.  After reading the first three books in the series I felt like I knew Daniel and Luce pretty well but always seemed to have questions about the other characters, with this book I feel like some of those questions have been answered and I know them better.

At the back of this book was a preview of the final book in the series, Rapture, and I now look forward to reading the rest of it with a much better understanding of all the main characters.

There are some truly romantic moments in this story but also some lessons to be learned, a couple of the characters found out the hard way that love isn’t always easy and I really felt for them and wished things could go their way.

A romantic book that warms your heart one moment and breaks it the next, it’s definitely a must for all Fallen fans.

Please Leave a Comment

