My Blood Approves Series – Amanda Hocking

“Seventeen-year-old Alice Bonham’s life feels out of control after she meets Jack. With his fondness for pink Chuck Taylors and New Wave hits aside, Jack’s unlike anyone she’s ever met.

Then she meets his brother, Peter. His eyes pierce through her, and she can barely breathe when he’s around. Even though he can’t stand the sight of her, she’s drawn to him.

But falling for two very different guys isn’t even the worst of her problems. Jack and Peter are vampires, and Alice finds herself caught between love and her own blood…”

Wow! This series is amazing, I actually read all four eBooks in a few days because I was so addicted to the story and just look at those gorgeous covers, I love them almost as much as the storyline.

This is another series that I had planned on taking my time over but once I got started I just had to continue, the characters are all so appealing and exciting that I needed to know what would happen next for them.

There were similarities to other vampire stories that I have read but that didn’t make it any less interesting, there was plenty of different aspects to the story that compelled me to keep reading. Β These books had everything that I look for in a good vampire story – action, danger, love, hate, lust, and best of all a tantalizing love triangle.

The love triangle was fantastic to read about, it is complicated for so many reasons and Jack and Peter are really different so there are times when I couldn’t figure out who Alice was going to choose. Β Even at the end of the fourth book I felt like she could still go either way. Β I also loved the dangerous side of these books, there were times in each book that were very dark and really got my heart pounding.

These books are addictive and exciting, I look forward to reading the next (and final I think) book in the series.

4 thoughts on “My Blood Approves Series – Amanda Hocking

  1. This is the first series by Amanda Hocking that I read. I’ve read them all a couple of times, including Letters to Elise. The last book, Swear, is on indefinite hold I think. Amanda had a post on her blog explaining the issues she was having writing it. I’m still holding out and hoping that she finishes the series. Even if she doesn’t, it won’t make me love the series any less.

    Like

    1. I read that too, it’ll be a shame if it doesn’t get written but as you say I still love the series even without it! I will be starting Amanda Hocking’s Trylle trilogy soon so will probably get hooked on that too! Thanks for taking the time to read and comment πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. Oh, you’ll love the Trylle trilogy. I started re-reading them recently and made them part of my ‘Deja Vu’ reviews. I started them when I couldn’t wait for more from My Blood Approves. *sigh* You’ve made me want to re-read them again. So many books, so little time. πŸ˜‰

        Like

Please Leave a Comment

