A Witch in Winter – Ruth Warburton

“When love is tangled up in magic, how do you know what’s real?

When Anna meets Seth, it’s magic. But her hidden powers unleash a spell that sparks a war among witches and enslaves Seth’s heart.”

I had heard lots of good things about this book so I thought I’d check it out for myself.

The whole book has a dark and eerie feel to it, and although there were some funny moments that had me laughing out loud, there were also times when I felt really quite scared for Anna, this dangerous new world she has found herself in is confusing for her, something you can feel as you read through the story.

Anna and Seth’s relationship is an interesting one, I found myself hoping she’d find someone different to fall for and I’m not quite sure why! Β You can tell he loves her but there was just something I wasn’t sure about with him.

I loved all the witchy characters, especially Abe who seems mysterious and maybe a bit dangerous. I enjoyed the spells and incantations too, it was fun to read about all the interesting ingredients that were needed for some of the spells.

I’m really intrigued about Anna’s mother, it’s clear that there is a lot more to learn about her and I can’t wait to find out what that is. I do have a couple of predictions but I guess I will have to wait and see if I’m right!

This book was really enjoyable and although it ended well for Anna there are still lots more questions to be answered and I think probably more danger ahead too, I really can’t wait for A Witch in Love to be released.

One thought on “A Witch in Winter – Ruth Warburton

Please Leave a Comment

