Die For Me – Amy Plum

 

This book was amazing, it really didn’t take many hours to finish because it was just so difficult to put down!  So my husband was ignored and the housework was forgotten because I was Kate and I was in Paris with the revenants (being a Kate myself certainly helped with that idea!).

In the story Kate, along with her sister Georgia, has moved to Paris from America to live with her grandparents after her parents were killed in an accident.  Kate is a quiet girl who spends a lot of time alone reading and is still coming to terms with the loss of her parents.  Georgia, however, deals with things in a different way – she is outgoing and has a great social life.  It is Georgia who suggests that Kate should leave the house to do her reading so that she might actually meet people, when Kate takes her advice and meets the handsome Vincent she has no idea how much her life is about to change.

I absolutely loved the revenant/immortal idea, it was so different to other books I’ve read and it made a refreshing change to the vampire and werewolf stories I read a lot of.

The romance between Kate and Vincent was enchanting and exciting, you can really feel their connection as you read through the book.  There is also something that I can’t quite put my finger on about Jules (one of Vincent’s fellow revenants) – he flirts with Kate a lot and I have a hopeful feeling that something more might be revealed in the books to come.  I really liked all the characters in this story, except the bad guys of course, and I look forward to finding out more about them as the trilogy continues.

Speaking of bad guys, the ones in this book are seriously dark and sly.  I particularly enjoyed reading the action scenes in this story, I could picture them so vividly and it’s a good job I can handle a bit of blood and gore as there is plenty of that involved.

This is a fantastic book that had me gripped from the first to the last word, I eagerly await the release of the next book Until I die due to be released on 3rd May 2012.

 

2 thoughts on “Die For Me – Amy Plum

Please Leave a Comment

