Angel Fire – L.A. Weatherly

 

Wow! I feel like my prayers were answered in this fantastic sequel to Angel – a wonderfully exciting love triangle was introduced and I have to say that after reading the first book I really did not see it coming because it seemed like nothing could make Willow question her feelings for Alex.  But it has and it did, Seb is half angel half human just like Willow which obviously gives them a special connection and he is just as dreamy as Alex – I’d have hated to be in Willow’s shoes having to pick between them (well maybe I’d like it a little bit, having two gorgeous guys fighting over me wouldn’t be too bad I suppose).

The one on one chats between Alex and Seb were particularly entertaining, they both want the same girl and you could practically feel the tension jumping off the page.

In this book they are continuing on with their battle against the angels and there is so much action I feel like I’m reading a movie (if that makes any sense).  There are lots of interesting new characters including the angel Council who are in charge of all the angels.

I really enjoyed reading more about Alex’s history as an AK and Willow’s psychic capabilities too, she learned a lot about what she could do in this book.  I have a feeling she has only just scratched the surface and there is a lot more that she is able to achieve.

If the first book had me chewing my nails then this book just finished them off, I literally couldn’t put it down!

 

4 thoughts on “Angel Fire – L.A. Weatherly

  1. I LOVED reading books 1 and 2 of the Angel Trilogy and can’t wait for book 3 next year. I need to know what happens next! I’ve been following L.A Weatherly’s twitter updates and it’s making the wait excruciatingly long!

    Like

    1. I know just what you mean,it’s so difficult to wait so long! I love it when I’m late to discover a trilogy/series so that I can read them all straight away 😀

      Thank you for your comment!

      Like

      1. You’re welcome! i’ve followed too. I read Angel when it first came out and I had to wait a whole year for Angel Fire, that was bad enough! Now it will have been about 18 months by the time Angel Fever is released. Well worth the wait though, I’m sure.

        Like

Please Leave a Comment

