It’s a Vet’s Life – Cathy Woodman

As you may have guessed by now I do love a good romance, well I also love animals so when I saw this book I had to get it.  I realised that there were two books (Trust Me, I’m a Vet and Must Be Love) that came before this one so of course I had to get those too, I could never read a book series backwards that would drive me crazy plus it was a great excuse to buy more books.

The books follow Maz Harwood in her life as a vet.  She has moved from London to a village in Devonshire to help her friend out with her practice.  There are many twists and turns throughout all three books, who knew country life could be so exciting!  She finds romance, new friends/family and even a few enemies along the way and in this third book she is planning a wedding when something shocking happens that threatens to turn her life upside down.

I really enjoyed all the animal stories in these books, as someone who has had lots of visits to the vets over the years I found myself laughing out loud at some of the events in the story.  At a couple of points I literally bawled my eyes out at which my husband (not a book reader might I add) became very concerned and then laughed hysterically when I explained that I was crying over what had happened in the book.  What can I say, I’m a sensitive soul!

This really is a fab read and afterwards I felt I had a much better understanding of what vets go through, you don’t often get to hear about what goes on behind the scenes at a vets practice and that was a side that I really enjoyed reading about.

I would highly recommend this book to anyone.

 

One thought on “It’s a Vet’s Life – Cathy Woodman

Please Leave a Comment

