Unleashed – Nancy Holder & Debbie Viguie

 

I bought this book because I liked the cover and I’m so glad that I did.  It has everything in it that I love to read about – supernatural creatures, danger, romance and, an ultimate favourite of mine, the love triangle!

It is based around a girl called Katelyn who has lost both of her parents, she ends up moving to a place called Wolf Springs in the middle of the forest with her grandfather.  I don’t want to give too much of the plot away so I’ll just say that Wolf Springs holds a few dark secrets, mainly involving werewolves, and Katelyn manages to get herself tangled up in it.

I found this book really exciting to read because of the dark, dangerous feel to it and even the love triangle seems to have a sinister edge, something that made it even more enjoyable to read.

I read this book in one day because it was so utterly unputdownable and still has me thinking about it now, it ended on a rather big cliffhanger so I’m wondering what is going to happen next and which boy will Katelyn choose in the end.

I absolutely cannot wait for the next one to be released, this book is definitely on my favourites list!

One thought on “Unleashed – Nancy Holder & Debbie Viguie

Please Leave a Comment

